Skip to main content

Accenture PLC

Acquisitions

Accenture Acquisitions

7

Major Deals Covered

$1.2B

Disclosed Deal Value

What are Accenture's biggest acquisitions?

Accenture's largest disclosed acquisition here is Ookla (Ziff Davis Connectivity division) for $1.2B in 2026. This page covers 7 major deals from 2011 to 2026, each with its price where disclosed and the reason behind it.

Major deals covered
7
Largest deal
Ookla (Ziff Davis Connectivity division) ($1.2B)
First deal
2011
Most recent
2026
CompanyYearPricePurpose
Duck Creek Technologies2011UndisclosedAdded policy, billing and claims software for property and casualty insurers. Terms were not disclosed.
Fjord2013UndisclosedService design consultancy bought to add digital design work to Accenture Interactive. Terms were not disclosed.
Droga52019UndisclosedNew York creative agency with more than 500 employees, bought to add brand and advertising work to Accenture Interactive. Announced April 3, 2019; terms not disclosed.
umlaut2021UndisclosedEngineering consulting firm based in Aachen, Germany, with about 4,200 staff, bought to expand Industry X engineering services. Announced June 14, 2021 and completed Oct 1, 2021; terms not disclosed.
Udacity2024UndisclosedOnline technology education company bought to support Accenture LearnVantage, launched in March 2024 to train client staff in technology, data and AI. Completed May 20, 2024.
Faculty2026UndisclosedUK applied AI company with about 400 staff and a decision intelligence product. Announced Jan 6, 2026 and completed March 16, 2026. Accenture did not disclose terms; the FT reported the deal valued Faculty at about $1B.
Ookla (Ziff Davis Connectivity division)2026$1.2BAgreement announced March 3, 2026 to buy Ziff Davis's Connectivity division, including Ookla, Speedtest, Downdetector, Ekahau and RootMetrics, for $1.2B in cash. The division had $231M of revenue in 2025.
What companies has Accenture bought?
Major acquisitions by Accenture documented here include Ookla (Ziff Davis Connectivity division) (2026), Faculty (2026), Udacity (2024), umlaut (2021) and Droga5 (2019).
What is Accenture's most recent acquisition?
The most recent Accenture acquisition documented here is Faculty, in 2026.

Faculty

2026

Why

UK applied AI company with about 400 staff and a decision intelligence product. Announced Jan 6, 2026 and completed March 16, 2026. Accenture did not disclose terms; the FT reported the deal valued Faculty at about $1B.

Impact

Added applied AI and AI safety specialists in the UK public and private sectors.

Outcome

Completed March 2026.

Ookla (Ziff Davis Connectivity division)

2026

$1.2B

Why

Agreement announced March 3, 2026 to buy Ziff Davis's Connectivity division, including Ookla, Speedtest, Downdetector, Ekahau and RootMetrics, for $1.2B in cash. The division had $231M of revenue in 2025.

Impact

Adds network measurement data for telecom, hyperscaler and enterprise clients.

Outcome

Agreement announced March 2026.

Udacity

2024

Why

Online technology education company bought to support Accenture LearnVantage, launched in March 2024 to train client staff in technology, data and AI. Completed May 20, 2024.

Impact

Gave Accenture its own course platform for client training.

Outcome

Part of Accenture LearnVantage.

umlaut

2021

Why

Engineering consulting firm based in Aachen, Germany, with about 4,200 staff, bought to expand Industry X engineering services. Announced June 14, 2021 and completed Oct 1, 2021; terms not disclosed.

Impact

Added engineering capacity in automotive, telecom, energy and aerospace work.

Outcome

Integrated into Accenture Industry X.

Droga5

2019

Why

New York creative agency with more than 500 employees, bought to add brand and advertising work to Accenture Interactive. Announced April 3, 2019; terms not disclosed.

Impact

Droga5 kept its own brand inside Accenture Song; founder David Droga was CEO of Accenture Interactive and then Accenture Song from August 2021 to September 2025.

Outcome

Operates as part of Accenture Song.

Fjord

2013

Why

Service design consultancy bought to add digital design work to Accenture Interactive. Terms were not disclosed.

Impact

Fjord became part of Accenture Interactive, which was renamed Accenture Song in 2022.

Outcome

Integrated into Accenture Song.

Duck Creek Technologies

2011

Why

Added policy, billing and claims software for property and casualty insurers. Terms were not disclosed.

Impact

Accenture combined Duck Creek with its in-house insurance software business.

Outcome

Apax Partners funds bought a 60% stake in 2016 and Accenture kept 40%. Duck Creek later listed on Nasdaq in 2020.

Accenture PLC's Growth & Acquisition Strategy

Accenture grows through a mix of organic services and frequent acquisitions. It spent $6.58B on businesses and investments in FY2024 and $1.47B in FY2025, and in 2026 announced its largest recent deals: Faculty in the UK and the $1.2B Ookla agreement. From September 1, 2025 it combined strategy, consulting, Song, technology and operations into one Reinvention Services unit so that clients buy one integrated offering, and it is retraining staff on generative AI while removing roles it cannot redeploy.

How Accenture PLC Makes Money

Accenture sells professional services to large companies and governments. Consulting revenue ($35.11B in FY2025) comes from strategy, technology implementation, cloud migration and data and AI projects. Managed services revenue ($34.57B) comes from multi-year contracts to run applications, infrastructure and business processes such as finance or customer operations. Since September 1, 2025 these services are sold through a single Reinvention Services unit, and results are reported by geographic market (Americas, EMEA, Asia Pacific) and by five industry groups.

Accenture Acquisitions FAQ

What is Accenture's corporate acquisition strategy?

Accenture buys many specialist firms each year. It spent $6.58 billion on businesses and investments, net of cash acquired, in fiscal 2024 and $1.47 billion in fiscal 2025, then agreed to larger deals in 2026 for Faculty and Ookla ($1.2 billion).

How did acquiring Droga5 transform Accenture Song?

Accenture Interactive announced the Droga5 purchase on April 3, 2019 and completed it later that spring, adding more than 500 employees and a creative advertising agency to the unit now called Accenture Song.

Why did Accenture acquire umlaut in 2021?

Accenture agreed to buy umlaut, an engineering consulting firm in Aachen, Germany, in June 2021 and completed the deal on October 1, 2021, adding about 4,200 engineers and consultants to Industry X.

How did acquiring Novetta strengthen Accenture Federal Services?

In August 2021, Accenture Federal Services acquired advanced analytics and mission solutions firm Novetta, adding 1,300 defense, intelligence, and cloud security specialists serving U.S. government agencies.

What was Accenture's acquisition of Flo Group in 2024?

On March 19, 2024 Accenture acquired Flo Group, a Rotterdam-based consultancy and Oracle partner focused on supply chain logistics.

How does Accenture integrate acquired boutique firms?

Acquired firms are folded into Accenture units such as Song, Industry X or Accenture Federal Services, and some, like Droga5, keep their own brand.

How does Accenture use acquisitions to scale in cybersecurity?

In 2020 Accenture acquired Broadcom's Symantec Cyber Security Services business, adding security operations centers and threat intelligence staff to Accenture Security.

What role do generative AI acquisitions play in Accenture's pipeline?

Accenture has bought AI and data firms such as SFL Scientific (2022), Ammagamma (2023) and Faculty (2026) to add data science and applied AI staff.

Why does Accenture acquire so many companies?

Accenture operates a highly aggressive "tuck-in" acquisition strategy, constantly buying specialized boutique firms globally to acquire niche engineering talent (like AI and cloud experts) that they can immediately plug into their massive global sales pipeline.

Related M&A Histories

Compare corporate acquisition records, deal values, and strategic targets

Content is for informational purposes only. Not financial advice. Data sourced from SEC filings, annual reports, and public records. See our full disclaimer and methodology.